top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Ginger Womble

Dating & The Womble Part 2

Here we are again- back to dating. I know nothing lasts long with me I guess I attract the wrong kind of people whose opinions on what’s good and what’s bad differ from mine.

I remember a time when if you were getting to know someone you didn’t sleep with other people, as it turns out this is extremely unlikely that someone can do that anymore with the current things available to them 24hours a day.


To say I’m hurt is probably an over statement- disappointed is probably closer to it this time. I hate the thought of wasting my time ad energy on someone as you cant get that time back, he however gave me the whole “I feel like we’ve improved one another” shit which tbh I was quite happy as I was before you came in and created something which was ultimately a lie with no purpose. Yes we had amazing sex, connection and got on really well however I wasn’t enough, I wasn’t the most amazing looking girl so he didn’t want to Settle as he so put it.


I think what we need to remember here that I was fairly happy with just seeing what happens and going with the flow, at no point did I force any feelings, dates, meetings, staying overs I was just happy to have someone around when it was convenient without having to be someone I’m not.

I think that’s very much what is wrong in this world people don’t see the true person anymore, snap chat & Instagram enable us to create this image of the person we are to the outside world. I’m not the most attractive, funniest, kindest, most intelligent women you will ever come across but lets face it is anyone? The truth of it is we will always strive for perfection but sometimes perfection is in the eye of the person who see the true you and still wants to stay. The person who watches you sleeping so peacefully, sees you naked, sees you having a meltdown because you can’t reach something on the top shelf and helps you. No, I may not be perfect, but are you? No, you are most certainly not.


So before spending someone else’s time on you decide what it is you want from this person, be honest, be open and most importantly be true to yourself. Not everyone is looking to settle down, not everyone is looking for a fling. Communicate and understand other people how you try to understand you. Its so easy to confuse the lines between a relationship & a fling. Don’t buy gifts for a fling- things that mean something (pizza is fine).



In this world we live in its so easy to think the grass might be greener elsewhere on the field that people on tinder play but is it truly greener or is it just AstroTurf……..?

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page