top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Ginger Womble

Body Image & The Womble Part 2

And we are back…... Body image. I have to be honest I think I’m still as critical about the way I look as I was as a teenager; the only difference is now I have wrinkles and grey hairs arriving soon.

I’ve changed the way I look normally after a breakup/heartbreak as its almost like a rebirth (ladies you can’t deny we’ve all done it). Hair colour always seems to be my thing however the last few years I’ve gone back natural and I love it.

I would love to sit here and say I’m going to accept the ageing process with open arms but that would be a big fat lie. A lot of people disagree with my decision to have Botox, but I can honestly say I’m very happy with the results and feedback I have received so I will be continuing on this course. I had considered lip fillers but advised against it as apparently, I have beautiful lips and I could end up ruining them.


One thing that has been on my mind for sometime is a dreaded BOOB JOB, since losing a lot of weight I can’t deny my boobs have shrunk dramatically. I’m not saying I want to look like a blow-up doll but I have been giving it a lot of consideration and I have to be honest its looking likely. I know what your thinking “but will you be any happier with the way you look” and the honest answer is still probably no. I don’t hate the way I look I just always see room for improvement, if I decide to make those improvements is a whole other story.



I don’t try to make my self look attractive for someone else anymore, I rarely wear makeup, I don’t really get dressed up and brushing my hair every other day really is about as much effort as I’m willing to go to. Not because I don’t enjoy making an effort but this is me natural (not 100%) and I like it. If I was going on a night out or to a wedding my god would I make an effort with everything but why bother for people who don’t really care what you look like and if they do is it any of their business anyway.


Another thing that really pisses me off is when people think they are/can do better than you. Let’s be realistic here do I have a good job? Yes, do I have a good promising future? Yes. Do I have a fairly tidy body? Yes. Do I look like a bull dog licking a stinging nettle? No. so whilst I may not be everyone’s cup of tea, I am someone’s ideal women. But if you feel the need to belittle someone just to make yourself feel better just think is there someone better looking than you? YES!!!!!.

Stay humble, don’t be a dickhead and always be kind because to you the words are gone as soon as you’ve said them but the recipient could remember those words forever.

24 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page